Tracing Service

Emergency Tracing Service

The Hong Kong Red Cross makes every effort to restore family link by providing Emergency Tracing Service for the relatives of people involved in natural or man-made disasters.

For enquiries, please feel free to contact our Tracing Service at (852) 2507 7135 or email to emertracing@redcross.org.hk.

Tracing Service in Disasters:

Japan Earthquake and Tsunami in 2011

A massive earthquake of 9 on the Richter scale hit the northeastern coast of Japan at 14:46 local time on 11 March 2011, followed by devastating tsunami and other disasters. The Hong Kong Red Cross activated the emergency tracing mechanism immediately and provided 24-hours hotline service, helping people in Hong Kong looking for their missing family members who were in the disaster area. The Hong Kong Red Cross has accepted 6 tracing cases, with the effort paid by our staff and the volunteers, all families have resumed contact with their family members through Hong Kong Red Cross or by themselves.

 

Typhoon Haiyan 2013

Typhoon Haiyan, one of the worst storms in Southeast Asia slammed across the Visaya Region of Central Philippines on the morning of 8 November 2013. With death toll stands around 6,294, more than 16 million people from 44 provinces were affected, nearly 4.1 million people are displaced. The Hong Kong Red Cross activated the emergency tracing mechanism immediately, helping people in Hong Kong looking for their missing family members who were in the disaster area. The Hong Kong Red Cross has received 140 tracing enquiries, and opened 51 tracing cases, all accepted cases have resumed contact with their family members at last.

 

    

Nepal Earthquake 2015

On 25 April 2015, a strong earthquake measuring Richter scale magnitude 7.9 struck Nepal with aftershocks. The epicenter is located 81 kilometers northwest of Kathmandu with 8 million of the local population in over 30 districts affected. The Hong Kong Red Cross activated the emergency tracing mechanism immediately, helping people in Hong Kong looking for their missing family members who were in the disaster area. The Hong Kong Red Cross has received 21 tracing enquiries, and opened 7 tracing caseswith the effort paid by our staff and the volunteers, all families have resumed contact with their family members through Hong Kong Red Cross or by themselves.

 

Volunteering
Donate Now
Service Directory
Venue Rental
Tender Notice
Red Cross Pulse
The 16th Red Cross International Humanitarian Law Moot
Hong Kong Humanity Award 2017
International Red Cross Movement
Download
Shop to support
Recruitment
Beware of Fraudulent eMails

香港紅十字會 - 緊急尋人服務

目錄
字型大小
search/搜尋
closeclose

緊急尋人服務


香港紅十字會致力提供緊急尋人服務予有需要人士尋找因天災或戰禍而失去聯絡的親屬,以協助重建家庭聯繫。

如有查詢,請致電(852) 2507 7135或電郵至 emertracing@redcross.org.hk聯絡本會尋人服務。

災難中的尋人服務:

日本地震及海嘯

2011年3月11日,日本東北岸在當地時間下午2時46分發生黎克特制九級強烈地震,並引發海嘯及其它次生災害。本會隨即啟動緊急尋人服務機制,提供24小時熱線服務,協助本地居民尋找位於災區並失去聯絡的親屬。本會共接辦6宗尋人個案,透過本會職員及義工的努力,所有家庭已透過本會或自行與家人成功取得聯絡。

 

菲律賓風災

2013年11月8日,超強颱風「海燕」重創菲律賓中部維薩亞斯群島,造成約6,294人死亡、在44個受影響省份超過1,600萬人受災,410萬人無家可歸。本會隨即啟動緊急尋人服務機制,協助本地居民尋找位於災區並失去聯絡的親屬。本會共收到140查詢,開啟了51宗尋人個案,最後所有接辦個案都成功與家人取得聯絡。

 

尼泊爾地震

2015年4月25日,尼泊爾發生7.9級强烈地震,及後發生多次餘震。震央距離首都加德滿都80公里,尼泊爾30多個地區受影響,受災人口約有800萬人。本會隨即啟動緊急尋人服務機制,協助本地居民尋找位於災區並失去聯絡的親屬。本會共收到21宗查詢,接辦了7宗尋人個案,透過本會職員及義工的努力,所有家庭已透過本會尋獲其家人消息或自行與家人成功取得聯絡。