Hong Kong Red Cross - About HK Humanity Award

closeclose

About HK Humanity Award


The Hong Kong Humanity Award is organised by the Hong Kong Red Cross. Launched in 2007, it is the very first award of its kind in Hong Kong which aims to give tribute to individuals in society who exemplify the very spirit of humanity by putting it into practice and action. Through honouring their humanitarian deeds, the organisers hope more people will know about the universal value of humanity, spreading humanitarianism to all levels of society. Since 2007, more than 80 individuals were commended by the Award.

 

Hong Kong Humanity Award

“Protect human life, Care for the health of the vulnerable, Respect human dignity”. These are the core elements of humanity. The award recognises people with outstanding humanitarian contributions in these three aspects.

 

Hong Kong Humanity Youth Power

In recognition of the devotion and contribution of the youth generation to humanity, the Hong Kong Humanity Youth Power award encourages young people in humanity service to put into practice and help disseminate the humanitarian spirit.

 

The spirit of humanity

 

Protect human life

Take deliberate effort to save lives under threat of danger, and measures to remove life-threatening conditions, so as to effectively ensure protection and sustainment of human life.

   
Care for the health of the vulnerable Through direct assistance, such as care, support and services to help alleviate the plight of those whose physiological or psychological health conditions are in distress, yet with insufficient capability to address the problem themselves.
   
respect human dignity Every person is entitled to certain basic rights representing the integrity and value of human existence, which should not be deprived. Every effort should be made in the advocacy and respect of such rights.

香港紅十字會 - 關於獎項

目錄
字型大小
search/搜尋
closeclose

關於獎項


「香港人道年獎」由香港紅十字會及香港電台聯合主辦,是本港首個倡導人道精神的獎項。本獎項於2007年設立,透過表揚在社會上以實際行動體現人道精神的人士,推動更多市民認識人道精神此一普世價值,並感染更多人加入人道服務行列。「香港人道年獎」舉辦逾十年,共選出六十多名得獎者,藉著他們的人道事跡,有助推動人道精神,促進社會融和。

 

「香港人道年獎」

「保護生命、關懷傷困、維護尊嚴」是人道精神的核心元素,此獎項頒予在這三項人道範疇中具傑出貢獻的人士。

 

「香港人道新力量」

此獎項旨為嘉許年輕人對人道工作的付出及貢獻,鼓勵有志參與人道服務的新一代坐言起行,讓人道精神得以傳承下去。

 

 

人道精神是指人與人之間為減輕及防止他人的痛苦、單純出於善意與自願而作出的救助行為。具體表現包括各種拯救生命、關顧傷病、弱勢和處於困苦人士的行動,以及致力確保及宣揚人類生存基本權利獲得應有的尊重。

保護生命ICON 以實際行動拯救生命正受威脅的人,及採取措施解除危害生命的各種情況,以有效地照顧和維持人的生命。
   
關懷傷困ICON 透過直接行動,如照顧、關懷、支援或服務那些身心受到壓迫或處於困苦之中、卻缺乏自身能力去應付這些境況的人,助他們減輕困苦。
   
維護尊嚴ICON 每個人都應享有生存的一些基本權利,它們是人類尊嚴最低限度的體現,不容剝奪,並應致力宣揚和確保這些基本權利獲得應有的尊重。